Arrived in Kinshasa!

Publié le par dcc-isadebansankusu.over-blog.com

So since Saturday I am in Kinshasa after 17h of flight with stop in Addid Abeba and Brazavile; By the way, Brazaville - Kinshasa was the shortest flight I never had in my live 10min in Boing 767!!!

Kinshasa is just crazy, so much poverty everywhere. I just cannot imagine how people can live in such bad condition... Apparently the house where I am is quite luxurus... No shower no toilet, electricy like 5h a day.... But I get use to it!

 

I got a phone number 00243822168950. It seems that it works pretty well. there are so many antenna everywhere in the city that I hope it works!! I began to go to the administration and ambassy to register and get a permanentvisa... I guess it will last a bit... Today nobody was there I need to come back tomorrow!!! For god sake I always have a priest with me, so I don't feel lonely. Because I have nothing to do except the administration stuff, I try to learn ingala (langage spoken in Kin and Basankusu) It is funny to learn!

 

I don't think I will write a lot before I will be in Basankusu because I always need to disturb a proffessor to have internet here...

 

Thank you for all your messages! I will try to answer sometimes!!

 

Je vous embrasse tous.

 

Isabelle.

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
R
<br /> Super Isa, bon courage pour la suite et profite à fond de cette expérience inoubliable!!!!!<br /> Gros bisous provençaux!<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
S
<br /> Contente de savoir que tu es bien arrivée ! Bon courage pour le visa et l'apprentissage de la langue.<br /> Biz<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
P
<br /> Salut Isa !<br /> Bon courage pour l'adaptation et bien sûr le visa !<br /> Pascal<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
A
<br /> Coucou Isa!<br /> J’espère que tu vas avoir ton visa rapidement!!<br /> Je pense bien à toi<br /> Bisous<br /> Alice<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> Good luck Isa !!!<br /> I disturbed Thibaut yesterday to hear from you because you had not updated your blog and you did it one hour later !<br /> I am reassured to know that you arrived safely. I'm sure you'll really succeed.<br /> Gros bisous<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre