Christmas is coming

Publié le par dcc-isadebansankusu.over-blog.com

but I have to say with 35° it is hard to be in the mood of our european christmas!

No glühwein, lebkuchen, no Christkindlmark, no queue in store (because … there is absolutly no store here), no present only prayers and mass are planed!!

On friday night huge mass from 20h to 1h to pray for the arrival of the christ. Then the morning of the 25th huge mass to pray for the birth of the Christ and the 26th is sunday so normal mass!

I am actually quite happy to live this kind of Christmas here. You have no other temptation than focus on the real reason for this holiday. People are really praying and thanking god for the whole creation (even the poorest of them...) When you live the intensity of their prayers you can't help but being with them and praying and singing with them.

I was talking with a friend who was asking me the way of celebrating in Europe...

When I said that more than half of my friend were not believing in God, she just could not get it. She just could not imagine that some people in this world could imagine a world without god... It was so weird to see how lost she was when I told her that. And then she screamed:”The simple fact that people dies should make everybody believes in God!!!! I don't get it!I don't get it!I don't get it!”

I took me some times to really follow her thought, but with some nights of reflexion I find her thought really accurate...

I let you think of it and wish you a good preparation for Christmas time!  

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
M
<br /> Joyeux Noël légèrement en retard !<br /> Bisous<br /> <br /> Mf<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> J'admire ce que tu fais Isa.<br /> Passe une bonne fête de noël.<br /> Gros bisous<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
F
<br /> t'es incroyable Isa !<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
K
<br /> Liebe Isa!<br /> <br /> Ich wünsche Dir gesegnete Weihnachten und freue mich sehr für Dich, daß Du da mitten im nichts den echten Geist der Weihnachtszeit vorfindest, der hier leider meist von Geschenken und Konsum<br /> überdeckt wird!<br /> <br /> Joyeux Noel!<br /> <br /> *gros bisous*<br /> <br /> Konrad<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre